More than 40 Leaders Nominated for Waco Under 40

The Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the Waco Under 40 nominees! Waco Under 40 is a rare opportunity for the best and brightest from a diverse group of professions and causes to gather and receive much-deserved recognition. The program recognizes rising young leaders who have distinguished themselves in their careers and in the community.

Nominees are:

  • Jeremy Anderson, Hotel Herringbone
  • Haylee Beard, Baylor University – Hankamer School of Business – Department of Accounting and Business Law
  • Mark Benning, Central National Bank
  • Marilyn Brooks, Baylor Scott & White Medical Center – Hillcrest – Nurse-Family Partnership
  • Tony Brown, Baylor University
  • Connor Buchanan, McCreary Veselka Bragg & Allen, PC
  • Austin Buchs, Heart of Texas Goodwill
  • Alondra Castillo, Waco Family Medicine
  • Camie Cross, Logan Capital Real Estate
  • Allison Halbert, McLennan Community College
  • Racquelyn Horne, Acorn Claims
  • Joel Hudson, Pattillo, Brown and Hill, LLP
  • Priscilla James, MBA, Baylor University – John F. Baugh Center for Entrepreneurship and Free Enterprise
  • Berkley Knas, Community Volunteer
  • Andrea Kosar, Cen-Tex Hispanic Chamber of Commerce
  • Heaven Lee, Esther’s Closet
  • Marissa Maguire, Harrell Hospitality
  • Caleb Martin, Baylor University
  • Larry Martinez, Waco ISD Police Department
  • Marlayna Massey, Waco Foundation
  • Jennifer McCaslin, Kelly, Realtors
  • Sarah-Jane Menefee, Rapaport Academy Waco
  • Jason Milam, Milam & Fanning, PLLC
  • Sabrina Moore, Disciplined Investors, LLC
  • Roman Novian, Coldwell Banker Apex, Realtors
  • Grayson Palmer, LifeBridge Financial Group
  • Brian Porter, Cen-Tex Insurers
  • Nancy Pulcine, Parkway National
  • Slade Rodriguez, La Vega ISD
  • Xavier Rosas, Onward Real Estate Team at Keller Williams
  • Kimberly Sadoskas, Revitalize SkinMD
  • Amanda Sandoval, Extraco Consulting
  • Benjamin Schroeder, AbbVie
  • Cierra Shipley, Waco Police Department
  • Jake Smith, Greater Hewitt Chamber of Commerce
  • Jennifer Stockton, City of Waco
  • Caelie Terrazas, Baylor University
  • Eric Terrazas, City of Waco
  • Aranza Torres, McLennan Community College
  • Sarah VerPloeg, Ph.D, Keep Waco Beautiful
  • Jorge E. Vielledent, MSEd, MBA, Baylor University
  • Adam Voight, Onward Real Estate Team at Keller Williams
  • Andy Westra, Christ our Refuge Lutheran
  • Luke Whyte, Waco Tours & Whyte Oak Homes
  • Laura Wichman, McLennan Community College
  • Debbie Wright, Cultivate7Twelve

Nominees represent not only the young leaders who demonstrate a tremendous positive impact in their respective industries, but who also go beyond the call of duty by volunteering their personal time to give back to the community.

Soon, we will announce the honorees to be recognized.

Nominees and honorees will be recognized at the celebration event scheduled for November 7 at Bird Kultgen Ford from 5 – 7 p.m. Presenting sponsorship for Waco Under 40 is provided by Bird Kultgen Ford.