Skip to content

Board Members

Chamber Executive Committee

Loren Schwartz

Loren Schwartz


Ms. Schwartz is a senior financial advisor with 25 years of experience in the financial services industry. She has served the Waco Chamber as a member of the board of directors, the Total Resource Campaign division chair and advisor to the Teen Leadership Waco Program. Schwartz is also president of the board of The American Heart Association and chairman of The Go Red for Women Campaign.

Rick Tullis

Rick Tullis


Mr. Tullis is the President and a founding partner of Capstone Mechanical, which he helped launch in 2005. He also spends time in the community by serving on the Board of Advisors for the Greater Waco Advanced Manufacturing Academy and as Chairman for the Greater Waco Sports Commission. He is engaged with many other civic and non-profit organizations in the Greater Waco community.

Jennifer manning

Jennifer Manning

Vice Chair

Ms. Manning is a tax and consulting partner with Pattillo, Brown & Hill, LLP and has been with the firm for 25 years. She has served the Waco Chamber as a member of the board of directors and sponsor of the Leadership Waco and LEAD programs. Manning also serves as treasurer for the 100 Club of the Heart of Texas and the China Spring ISD Education Foundation and is a trustee for the University of Mary Hardin-Baylor.

Hal Whitaker

Hal W. Whitaker

Past Chair

Mr. Whitaker is president and Chief Financial Officer of Englander dZignPak. Prior to joining Englander in 2006, Whitaker was a partner at local accounting firm Whitaker, Spinks & Koslovsky, LLP, which he founded in 1999. He has served on a variety of boards, including chairman of the boards of the Texas Sports Hall of Fame, the American Cancer Society and Leadership Waco.

Matthew Meadors

Matt Meadors

President & CEO

Mr. Meadors joined the Greater Waco Chamber as president in September 2012. He came here from Evansville, Indiana where he served as CEO of the Southwest Indiana Chamber of Commerce for 11 years. He is an advocate for strategic regional partnerships and public policy to strengthen future growth.

Board of Directors

DAVID AKINS - Chaparral Insulation Company

JOEL ALLISON - Baylor University

KEITH BELLINGER - Balcones Distilling

GEORGE CHASE - Insurors of Texas


KARY LALANI - Lalani Lodging, Inc.

PHILIP PATTERSON - Providence Healthcare Network

GORDON ROBINSON - Specialty Property, Ltd.

RICK SHELDON - Rick Sheldon Real Estate

CHUCK SIVESS - American Guaranty Title

JOSETTE AYRES - Ink & Stitches Screen Printing & Promotions

HERBERT BRISTOW - Haley & Olson P.C.

JASON COOK - Baylor University

CAROLYN HAFERKAMP - Central National Bank


MITCHELL HORNER - Independent Bank


RACHEL PECHACEK - First National Bank of Central Texas

ANDREW PICK - Caterpillar Inc. Waco Distribution Center


DAVID BRENNAN - Extraco Banks

BRAD CRYE - Baylor Scott & White Medical Center - Hillcrest

ERIN DAVIS - RinBo Properties


CHRIS GERICK - Eagle Systems

CINDY GERIK - Texas Farm Bureau


MIKE RAYMOND - Raymond Consulting


PRISCILLA STINNETT - Texas First State Bank