2024 Member Celebration & Legacy Award Presentation

The Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce recognized McLennan County Judge Scott M. Felton with a 2024 Thomas G. Salome Jr. Legacy Award at the Member Celebration on January 23, 2024. The Chamber also posthumously presented William Cameron and Madison A. Cooper, Jr. with Legacy Awards. Cameron, Cooper and Felton are recognized for their leadership, impact, sustained investment of time and talent, innovative thinking, and collaborative approaches to addressing community needs and opportunities.

During this prestigious event, the Chamber also honored its 2024 Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce Board Chair, Kary Lalani, and 2023 Board Chair, Philip Patterson. This year, the event also served as the official start of the Greater Waco Chamberā€™s yearlong 125th anniversary celebration.