More Than 40 Leaders Nominated for Waco Under 40

The Greater Waco Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the Waco Under 40 nominees! Waco Under 40 is a rare opportunity for the best and brightest from a diverse group of professions and causes to gather and receive much-deserved recognition. The program recognizes rising young leaders who have distinguished themselves in their careers and in the community.
Nominees are:

  • Kimberlee Adkins, The Historic of West
  • James Beard, JRBT
  • Paige Beasley, Community Bank & Trust
  • Amber Bolden, SWEEP
  • Connor Buchanan, McCreary Veselka Bragg & Allen PC
  • Jaja Chen, Cha Community
  • Oscar Chombo, Cadence Bank
  • Cameron Curry, Extraco Banks
  • Cari Detlefsen, Waco ISD – Mountainview Elementary School
  • Cory Dickman, Rogue Media Network & Triple Win Waco
  • Tyler Ellis, Rapoport Academy Public School
  • Corbin Gatlin, Brazos Oral and Facial Surgery
  • Courtney Gilmore, Glazer’s Beer & Beverage
  • Cameron Gomez, Century 21, Icon
  • Lynsie Gomez, City of Woodway
  • Rehan Halani, Le Danni Fine Jewelers
  • Cinthia Hernandez, Extraco Banks
  • Cecy Holubec, Photography by Cecy
  • Jacob Kehoe, Startup Waco
  • Courtney Kolar, Neighborly
  • Abbey Mackey, Extraco Banks
  • Jermaine Malcolm,
  • Matt McGovern, KWKT – FOX 44
  • Karen Melton, Baylor University
  • John Morkovsky, Blanchard & Thomas, PLLC
  • Andrew Oestreich, Landmark Chiropractic
  • Jonathan Olvera, RE/MAX Centex, REALTORS
  • Ragan Patterson, ActionCOACH Mid-Central Texas
  • Angela Plafcan, Hilton/Courtyard Waco
  • Christopher Qualls, McLennan Community College Foundation
  • Sarah Ragsdale, Texas State Technical College
  • Mark Reitmeier, Community Bank & Trust
  • Daniela Rodriguez, Turner Brothers Real Estate
  • Luz Yesica Rodriguez, Waco Police Department
  • Krista Rosas, Extraco Banks
  • Aubrey Smith, Compleo Physical Therapy & Wellness
  • Clay Springer, Sturdisteel & Triple Win Waco
  • Serena Teakell-Rigby, YOUtopia Essentials
  • Victoria Vasquez, Waco ISD
  • Jackie Villarreal, Midway ISD – Spring Valley Elementary
  • Brittney Wardlaw, BW Consulting Firm & The Relationship Clinic (TRC)
  • Valerie Willis, Department of Veterans Affairs
  • Debbie Wright, Cultivate 7Twelve
  • Josh Wucher, Transformation Waco
  • David Michael Wyatt, ActionCOACH Mid-Central Texas
  • Ashley Young, Central National Bank

Nominees represent not only the young leaders who demonstrate a tremendous positive impact in their respective industries, but who also go beyond the call of duty by volunteering their personal time to give back to the community.
Soon, we will announce the honorees to be recognized.
Nominees and honorees will be recognized at the celebration event currently scheduled for November 16 at Bird Kultgen Ford from 5 – 7 p.m. Presenting sponsorship for Waco Under 40 is provided by Bird Kultgen Ford.